Merry Chrissy and the Triumph of the Spirit




Chrissy first found out the “Truth,” then discovered new “Awakenings,” but will she “Triumph” in the end?


Chrissy’s world has changed. She and her family are under constant watch by security as sinister forces from the North Pole remain a threat. Despite such threats, 10-year-old Chrissy still wants to enjoy her summer vacation with friends. From joyrides with her angel wings to magical mid-air summersaults, the “Christmas Spirit” continues to find ways to have fun with her Christmas magic.


And just when you thought Chrissy would be done with working for North Pole Incorporated, an unusual loophole in the rules will make her the youngest Santa…ever. That’s right, she has to fill in for the big guy in red! With training non-stop from learning how to fly with 8 reindeer on a sleigh to placing each package with loving care under the tree, young Chrissy has a lot of preparation in store…and a LOT of cookies to munch on! Will she triumph or falter under the pressure of delivering all those presents in ONE night? Find out in the thrilling conclusion of the “Merry Chrissy” saga!


Q: What is “Merry Chrissy and the Triumph of the Spirit” About?

A: Merry Chrissy and the After Christmas Awakenings is the 3rd and final story of a 3 novel series. This novel documents the continuing adventures of Christmas-obbsessed Chrissy Deigh and her friends during her Summer vacation, 5th grade and a new, unexpected (and mandatory) job of being  Santa Claus.

Q: Where can I get “Merry Chrissy and the Triumph of the Spirit”?

A: The book is available in the Amazon Kindle Store, Apple iBooks, Kobo and Google Play November 25, 2017.

Q: Will there be a Paperback version?

A: Yes. It will be available online exclusively on soon.

Q: How long is “Merry Chrissy and the Triumph of the Spirit”?

A: There are 42 chapters for a total of approximately 73,000 words.

Q: Is “Merry Chrissy and the After Christmas Awakenings” appropriate for children?

A: The book is considered a “middle grade” novel designed for ages 9 and up. Please be aware there are scenes depicting mild violence, references to alcohol, some crude humor, childhood mischief and persistent bullying.

Available at the following online eBook retailers.

Also available on Paperback!